Mane Addicts's Logo  

18 Signs You’re Dating a Celebrity Hairstylist

by 

02 . 28 . 18
Nina Aghadjanian

Nina Aghadjanian

Associate Social Media Manager at Mane Addicts
Nina Aghadjanian

When you’re dating someone, you’re also dealt a card of their career quirks. Free haircuts, elbow-rubs with celebs, eternal good hair days—the perks that come with dating celebrity hairstylists are aplenty. Or so we thought. Below, 18 celeb stylists and colorists speak on what it’s actually like to be in a relationship with them.

1. When the words “snatched pony” is the most overused phrase at dinner.  —Castillo @castillo_13

2. When you’re always asking for a haircut and never, ever, ever can seem to get one. —Laura Polko @laurapolko

3. When you think they might be looking at hot guys on Instagram but they are really looking at the red carpet looks. —Jonathan Colombini @jonathan_colombini

4. When locking in plans on the weekend is near impossible, and when the bathroom is overflowing with hair pins and products- yet her hair is either tossed up in a messy pony or unbrushed waves. —Kylee Heath @kyleeheathhair

5. When most of the time you spend together is dropping her off at the airport. —Jennifer Yepez @jennifer_yepez

6. When they demand, like a celebrity diva, for you to do all of the other chores that don’t pertain to hair–as in cooking, cleaning, paying the bills, doing tax paperwork, walking the dog, etc; All the while, your favorite hair products are turning up missing, every day in your apartment! —Chuck Amos @chuckielovehair

7. When date night gets canceled repeatedly cause a celebrity client needs her hair done!! —Priscilla Valles @priscillavalles

8. When addressing him by his name in real life feels almost incomplete without the @ sign before and “hair” after. —Sal Salcedo @salsalhair

9. When you no longer have to pay for therapy. —Sunnie Brook @sunniebrook

10. When you notice the continuity errors in TV shows and movies based on their hairstyles. —Justine Marjan @justinemarjan

11. When they are even verified on Tinder…ME. —Scotty Cunha @thescottycunha

12. When your frequent flyer miles have more 0’s than Donald Trump’s bank account. —Bianca Hillier @biancacolour

13. When they don’t look you in the eyes, but instead at your hair. —Scott King @scottkinghair

14. When the last thing they want to do is their own hair, or yours. —Christine Symonds @christinesymondshair

15. When you are always late to everything because they are never done on time! —Cassondra Kaeding @ckaedingcolor

16. When your hands look like you committed a murder or work in an auto shop. —George Papanikolas @georgepapanikolas

17. When you’re the last two left behind in the movie theater still reading credits of who was the head of the hair and makeup departments. —Lacy Redway @lacyredway

18. When they’re too busy to text back! —Cherin Choi @mizzchoi

 

Feast your eyes on the 5 hottest celebrity hairstylists.

start the conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

powered by chloédigital